Reviews (unsolicited)

Customer Reviews

May 20, 2017 - (Whistler, Whistler II, S Rat II/ Rx/ Surf/ PA)

Excellent! You guys are great! I love the product, life changing for me. I surfed for 20 plus years without glasses and people thought I was anti-social because I didn't say hi etc. I could not see them well enough to know who was who in the line up. Got your glasses almost 10 years ago and it changed the way I see waves and people in the water. Scott J
May 15, 2017 - (Whistler II/ Rx/ Surf/ Prague)

Thank you for the amazing service - I've already recommended your page to two of my colleagues :)
Best, Marek
May 14, 2017 - (Whistler II/ Rx/ Surf/ FL)

I received my glasses yesterday and tried them out today. They are brilliant. VERY happy with the pair I bought. They rock! Keith
May 7, 2017 - (Whistler II/ Rx/ Windsurf/ NC)

Love my Silverfish prescription sunglasses! Ran a 5k in them one day, windsurfed in them the next. After the Tesla, probably my favorite purchase ever.
Thank you!
Hiroshi Andrews Windsurfing Air Small
Hiroshi Andrews Windsurfing Cruising Small Hiroshi A
May 4, 2017 - (S Rat II, Whistler II/ Rx/ MI)

Ordered 1 pair last, now getting 3!
You are awesome!
Thanks! Sandra D
May 4, 2017 - (Whistler/ Rx/ Surf, Paddle/ HI)

Love the glasses. Use it daily - almost. Daily i wish. John M.
April 12, 2017 - (S Rat II/ Rx/ Palm Coast, FL)

THANKS for my second pair of S Rat II prescription eyewear. You guys are great!!!! So glad I found you. Rick
February 20, 2017 - (Standard/ Rx/ Singapore)

Hi Silverfish team,
I am a big fan of your prescription sunglasses and have been using them for 3+ years without a problem, or ever losing one it via dropping into the water from my head. Great products indeed.
Unfortunately it is not theft-proof J and my last one was stolen yesterday, so I need to reorder... Andras
February 2, 2017 - (Whistler, Whistler II/ Rx/ NJ)

The previous Whistler II sunglasses were indestructible. But I lost them.... Larry W
February 1, 2017 - (Road Trip/ Rx/ Surf/ Canterbury, VIC Australia)

Hi guys,
I bought some roadtrip glasses about a month ago, These are really amazing! Greatly clarity and they don't move at all in the surf. I'm using these a lot as regular sunglasses also, can wear them all day and they are very comfortable with or without the strap (actually just ordered an extra pair with transitions this time!) . . .
Cheers, Paul S
January 25, 2017 - (S Rat, S Rat II, Whistler, Road Trip/ Rx/ Stuart, FL)

Thank you guys at Silverfish. I got my frames today and I'm stoked!!! My old lenses worked out to perfection. Thanks again guys. Great product!! Bill M
December 29, 2016 - (Whistler II/ Rx/ Alhambra, CA)

Keep up the good work you're doing for the sight impared athletes and adreline junkies! Adam N
November 27, 2016 - (Standard/ Rx/ Jetski/ Alaska)

Hey guys!
I just wanted to thank you so much on getting my prescription sunglasses to me so fast! Great service! If there is anywhere I can leave you an amazing review I'd love to be able to do that for you? We own a business that relies heavily on online reviews so can appreciate how they help!
Thanks! Rebecca - Glacier Jetski Adventures
November 20, 2016 - (S Rat II/ Rx/ Surf/ Cullen Bay, Australia, Bali)

Hi Mark,
Surf Glasses are working a treat. . .
Thanks Adam
November 14, 2016 - (S Rat, S Rat II, Standard/ Rx/ Motorcycling/ OH)

I have had these in the past and found them to be the best sun glasses. Bruce R
November 12, 2016 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surf, Cypress, CA)

Will be returning my glasses sometime early next year as I have a change in my prescription.
Your product is the best. They wear like iron. If I did not have a prescription change I would not have the need to return them.
I surf just about everyday and have had absolutely no problems with the glasses and accessories since the day I purchased them.
best regards, John M H
November 08, 2016 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surf, Switzerland)

Hello, as I really liked your glasses I ordered today a new pair. . .
Thank you! Jean-Michel
October 21, 2016 - (S Rat II, Rx, Bodysurf, Ventura)

I am a big guy and love big waves. I had goggles before; they worked but ugly an ill fitting. S-Rat 2 in a strong RX and they fit great and in surf they work great. I bodyboard and getting slapped in the face is normal. They never came off.
Love the glasses for driving.
Thanks Scott
October 2, 2016 - (S Rat II, Rx, Amsterdam, Holland)

Hello,
I have S RAT II glasses from you and I am very happy with them. . .
Best Wishes, Wik
September 6, 2016 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surf, Palm Coast, FL)

Mark,
I put my new S Rat II sunglasses to the test over the long weekend. I've very happy with the results! Thanks for a great product. Richard
August 1, 2016 - (Road Trip, Rx, Kitesurfing/ Kayaking, Hood River, OR)

Hello,
I've be kitesurfing and kayaking with these glasses have really enjoyed them.
Thanks! Tyler F
August 1, 2016 - (Whistler, Rx, GA)

Hello Mark
I just received my glasses on Saturday. I want to let you know that you have provided excellent support and service.
Well done.
Best Regards Craig G
July 26, 2016 - (Standard, Rx, Surfing, WA)

Did try the glasses in the surf this weekend and liked how they performed.
Thanks Duncan
July 26, 2016 - (Road Trip, SUP Surfing, Myrtle Beach, SC)

Really love your shades :) Brian M
July 23, 2016 - (Whistler II, Rx, Surfing, Israel)

Hi Mark,
I got the sunglasses and I am very pleased. Thank you for a great product !
Best regards, Sharon
July 16, 2016 - (Whistler, Whistler II, Rx, Mountain View, CA)

I love the glasses. They've been great. Todd T
June 30, 2016 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surfing, Lake Mary, FL)

I can't tell you enough how happy I am with your product. My fiance loves the beach and I picked up surfing again after 20 years. Your prescription sunglasses made it possible.
Thank you, Jason
June 21, 2016 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surfing, Orlando, FL)

I contacted Silverfish, I had a couple questions about ordering their prescription sunglasses. Mark replied back within a couple hours I placed my order on Thursday, I received a shipment notice email on Monday I thought to myself this can't be correct as I ordered prescription sunglasses I thought maybe they sent me regular sunglasses. On Wednesday I received my prescription sunglasses I'm really blown away how quickly I got them Mark, thanks for providing great, fast customer service and communication. Rat II sunglasses look and fit great, love the included straps (great for peace of mind) Can't wait to try them in the surf
Thanks Murph
June 13, 2016 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surfing, CA)

I tried the glass and I was very impressed, they fit very well and did not move at all during my surf session. I am really satisfied.
Thank you
Sincerely Djilali R
May 24, 2016 - (S Rat II/ Road Trip, Rx, Surfing, CA)

Got son pair last season (10 yrs old). Glasses were a game changer. Increased confidence now out at the break line progressing in surfing. Dad's getting a pair now. Can't wait. James J
May 23, 2016 - (S Rat II, Road Trip, Rx, CA)

Hi there,
My son and I have purchased and enjoyed our glasses from Silver Fish - they are a God-send for active myopic people. . .
Thanks much, John I
May 12, 2016 - (Standard, Surfing, HI)

I found your company last month via Google while searching for surf sunglasses. I purchased one pair last month for me and loved them, great quality and a great price (thanks for not ripping off the surfing community). My wife borrowed them and loved them. My buddy borrowed them and loved them. So now I am buying some more because I never get to use the pair I already own! Really cool to have that buy 2 get 1 free deal going! Website very easy to use, especially on the re-order because it remembered my information. Michael C
May 4, 2016 - (Road Trip, SUP Surfing, CA)

Love the road trip version...took um out sup surfing and they worked out great!!
Thanks for a great product! Brian M
March 15, 2016 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surfing, Windsurfing, CA)

. . .Looked at some you tube vids for yours and competitors and yours stood out. I've used various types of sunglasses for windsurfing over the years, so I felt like I had some feel for the features that would be valuable, and yours seem to fit the bill. . . Stephen L
February 22, 2016 - (S Rat II, Whistler II, Rx, FL)

. . . I have been surfing for almost 50 years. As you can imagine, my vision has slightly worse and I was looking for a solution for this issue of clear vision and surfing. About 3 years ago I found your website on Surfline. I then purchased a pair of your prescription glasses. I have experienced much satisfaction with the Whistler II model and my most recent purchase, the S Rat II - both offered in bronze tint.

I also took them to my Optometrist during an eye exam. She thought it was a great idea to protect my eyes from the sun's harmful rays which can lead to many eye issues. I have taken these glasses on several surf adventures including my most recent trip to Eleuthera, Bahamas on February 6, 2016. I enjoyed the magnificent swell which reached in excess of 15 feet. The glasses' strap and leash performed perfectly and never slipped throughout the entire trip even in these extreme conditions. My wife was with me on the trip and got some great shots. Attached here are a few pictures she took in hopes that you can share these with other fellow surfers that need to be aware of your product and its advantages as well as its performance and reliability. . .
Greg Punch Surf Small Greg P
February 17, 2016 - (Standard, Whistler II, Rx, MD)

Thanks for making great sunglasses! Michael C
January 23, 2016 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surf, NM)

Mark-
Thanks to the Silverfish team for a job well done. My -17.50/-14.50 prescription was well made and the glasses stayed on my head beautifully as I got dunked again and again while learning to surf. Your glasses have opened up a whole new world of water adventures for myopic me!
Happy new year, Rosa
December 2, 2015 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surf, New Zealand)

Hi guys,
I purchased a pair about 3.5 years ago and basically want them the same. They are the best thing I've ever ordered! I can now surf again!!! J Bruce
December 1, 2015 - (Whistler, Surf, Los Gatos CA)

Hello,
My name is Michael and I'm a huge fan of your sun glasses - I've been a loyal customer since 2008 . Over the years I have purchased 6 pairs of Whistler glasses and I that speaks better than anything else I can say about how much I like your product. I like the fit of the frame and also the superior clarity of your lenses - way better than anything else I've seen, even in glasses that cost 2-3x more. . .
Best regards, Michael
November 30, 2015 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surf, Carpinteria CA)

Hi,
I got a pair of prescription sunglasses for surfing and they're great. I was thinking of a getting another pair. . .
Thanks, Geoff
November 25, 2015 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surf, Northern CA)

I like the sunglasses I got so much that I want another pair of the same frames, but with a CLEAR lense. . .The quality of the lenses in my [S RAT II] is awesome. Thanks again for all of your help and a great product that has made surfing fun again. I wear my SRATIIs into pounding shorebreak barrels with no problem whatsoever. Awesome. Thanks! Markus
October 9, 2015 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surf, Finland)

used your great products before. Actually don't know how I could surf without your great sun glasses. It's incredible that there is no store in europe where you can buy your products. Thanks a lot , love your glasses. Tomi
October 6, 2015 - (S Rat II, Rx, Surf, NY)

Dear Silverfish,

I received my prescription sunglasses today and they are wonderful!!! I was told-and it's indicated on the website-that it would take a week to process my order, but when I requested to have my order expedited at least before Saturday, you guys delivered! Wayyy in advance!! I'm thrilled with my purchase (it's everything I wanted it to be) and I can't say enough about the excellent job with service! Thanks again to everybody there!

Very happy customer, Mary M. C.
September 30, 2015 - (Whistler, Rx, Surf, MA)

I LOVE my Whistler glasses! They have opened up an entire new world for me because I can now see the waves. Great design and functionality! They almost never come off and never get lost because of the leash. They look great, too! Dan
September 20, 2015 - (Whistler, S Rat, Kiteboarding, Rx, CO)

I'm a return customer. I originally found you by Google when I needed some prescription water sunglasses prior to refractive eye surgery a few years ago. I ordered several pairs from you and I've been very happy with them. After my eye surgery, I had my eye doctor put in the non-prescription lenses that you included with the glasses. I've told quite a few friends and acquaintances about your products. I used Google again to find you this time around, although I could have looked through my files for your information. I use your sunglasses for kiteboarding. Stephen S.
August 3, 2015 - (S Rat II, Waterski, Rx, RI)

Hi,
I received these glasses Saturday and waterskied with them immediately, and they are awesome!
thanks again, John
June 9, 2015 - (S Rat II, Surfing, Rx, Costa Rica)

I came across this old email and I wanted to reach out to you and Silverfish. I purchased your product prior to heading to a surf trip in Costa Rica. Initially I had some doubts about the quality of your product and whether it would stay on my head during some massive wipe outs (which I do often). The second that I've placed your glasses on my head I knew they were of high quality. I was more impressed that the glasses never once came off of my head. That is a lot to say with the waves I was dealing with in CR. I would recommend your product to anyone. Please feel free to use this review at anytime. Thank you again for making such great product. Larry
June 1, 2015 - (S Rat II, Kitesurfing, Rx, Dunellen, NJ)

I am a returning customer and have ordered a pair of S-Rat Prescription Sunglasses in the past (great sunglasses, absolutely love them and have referred Silverfish to many through our Kitesurfing Shop --many thanks for a great product).. not sue if you can loop up my prior order (5-7years ago +/-) . . . John
May 31, 2015 - (Road Trip, Kayaking, Seattle, WA)

My boyfriend has your sunglasses and now everyone in the neighborhood wants them. He already bought two pairs for two neighbors and now our neighbor's brother wants a pair.
Thanks. Nina
May 15, 2015 - (Whistler, Surf, Rx, Santa Cruz, CA)

I have purchased several prescription surf glasses from you and always wear them when I surf. The anti-fog works very well - I only really have fogging issues when it is warm and foggy if there is a lot of hard paddling. I surf in Santa Cruz and in NorCal. Thanks for making a useful product! Stephen G
May 11, 2015 - (S Rat, Whistler, Rx, North Carolina)

I bought these back in 2010. I love these sunglasses. Thanks Jonathan
May 9, 2015 - (Whistler II, Rx, water/running/cycling, Newark, CA)

Hello,
I've been using my new whistler II prescription glasses. So var I've been very satisfied. I've been in the water with them twice, and I've used them for some runs and bike rides as well. . .
Thanks again for a great product! Steve
March 20, 2015 - (S Rat II, Surf, Rx, Costa Rica/ CT)

I wanted to send you a note to say how much I love my Silverfish glasses. I don't usually write thank you notes to companies, but I'm making an exception this time. I've been using my glasses (S Rat II with prescription) for about three weeks now in Costa Rica. They've completely changed the experience of surfing and far exceeded my expectations for what glasses could do. Thank you so much for designing and producing these miraculous lenses. I will do my best to spread the word. Eric
March 19, 2015 - (S Rat II, Surf, Woolgoolga, NSW, Australia)

Hi, I bought a pair of S Rat II from you in September last year, I loved them, I can't believe I ever surfed without them!
Thanks Dan M
February 21, 2015 - (Whistler, Mililani, HI)

Aloha Mark
I purchased this wonderful sunglasses two of them about 14 years ago. I still use them everyday at the beach. Again, thank you.
Much Mahalo. Walter
February 1 2015 - (S Rat II, SUP, Rx, Annapolis, MD)

Posted on: http://www.standupzone.com/forum/index.php/board,2.0.html

Just a quick note to pass along that I purchased a prescription set of Silverfish sunglasses at the beginning of last season (S Rat 2 model) and I have been EXTREMELY impressed with the product. A bit pricey, but man do they make being on the water nice!!! I've lost several a contact len's overtime....but no longer. I've take quite a few face plants with the glasses on and they have never dislodged or fallen off. I think this model is pretty stylish so even wear them to outdoor events. For me (near sighted) they've been outstanding!

Do yourself a HUGE favor and look into them if you've been shedding your eyeglasses/contacts before hitting the water. I purchased the gray polarized for a modest bump up to my prescription and I'm gonna purchase a "transitions" pair before the spring for cloudy days.

Check em out at www.silverfish.com

(disclaimer: I have zero affiliation with this company....just an EXTREMELY happy customer!) Todd S
September 29, 2014 - (S Rat II, Rx, Los Gatos, CA)

Got the glasses, as usual, very happy customer. The optics are perfect, been a while since I've seen the world in High Def.
Thanks! -Mike-
September 23, 2014 - (Road Trip, Surfing, New Jersey)

Thank you for providing a great product for seeing while surfing! Peter
September 18, 2014 - (Whistler II, Surfing, Rx, Pitus Point)

Hi--
Just put 45 minutes in the water her at Pitus Point (Faria) and wore my new Silverfish. Totally stoked. They arrived yesterday per my request. Vision is sharp; glasses fit quite well. Leash attached easily. Nice work. Thank you. Scott E
September 16, 2014 - (Standard w/Removable strap, Kayak Instructor, MN)

I received my new sunglasses yesterday. Wow, they are fantastic. . . I promise to spread the word! Phil
August 26, 2014 - (S Rat II, Surfing, Rx, BC, Canada)

. . .Ps these shades truly are awesome. Way better than anything I've tried. Thanks again. Lance
August 25, 2014 - (Standard w/ leash, Surfing, Rx, Mission Beach, CA)

Got the glasses! Used them during a family surf weekend in Mission Beach. The are GREAT! Thanks so much, Larry
August 12, 2014 - (S Rat II, Surfing, Rx, Huntington Beach, CA)

. . . I get asked about them a lot in the water and I highly recommend you guys! Stephen B
July 30, 2014 - (Whistler II, Surfing, Rx, San Gabriel, CA)

Mark,
Just wanted to be sure to thank you for your support and attention to detail when I ordered my surf goggles. I have friends who also wear corrective lens and will be extremely happy to know that prescription surf goggles are available. I have already referred a friend.
Thanks again, Steve N
July 11, 2014 - (Whistler, Whistler II, Standard, windsurfing, kitesurfing, South Carolina)

I have bought many shades from y'all in the past! thanks for a great product. JH
May 8, 2014 - (Road Trip, Standard, Surfing, NSW, Australia, G-Land)

Hi [Silverfish]
Just back from g land. The road trip sunnies were great, comfortable, self cleaning & really effective against the afternoon glare/sun & gave heaps of recommendations to the other surfers in the water. . .
Cheers Rob M
April 9, 2014 - (S Rat II, Surfing, Rx, BC Canada)

Hi [Silverfish].
I bought some Rat11 surf glasses in nov. They're prescription, tinted and mirrored. I want to say these things are awesome! I surfed 3 months in Costa Rica, got caught inside with a few 10 ft waves, shades never moved. They work really really well. I can finally see and my surfing has improved considerably. . .
Thanks. . LB
April 8, 2014 - (Road Trip, Surfing, SUP, FL)

[Silverfish],
Feedback. Tried out the Roadtrips over the weekend -- surfing and SUP -- 4ft Florida east coast nuggets in 66 degree water, 82 degree ambient temp. Very nice: hugged the face perfectly, quick clearing, no fogging, seamless experience, enhanced the session tremendously. Thanks. Bill
April 4, 2014 - (Whistler, Whistler II, Surfing, SUP, Rx, PA)

I have another pair that I have been using for surfing for over 5 years and my prescription was updated. I love the product. I can see the waves coming and know who I am sitting next to (they were a blur before). I have people ask me about they all the time in the water, sure i have sold some for you over the years.

I am leaving town for a paddle boarding race on the 18th, it would be great if I could get them before that!

Thanks again for a great product! Scott J
February 23, 2014 - (S Rat II, Kite Surfing, Rx, Maryland/ Playa Del Carmen, MX)

Mark at silverfish has been awesome. Ordered prescription sun glasses for my boyfriend for kitesurfing. I didn't realize his prescription was too strong for original glasses I ordered so they were slightly out of focus. Mark suggested different pair he was able to expedite them before we went to playa del Carmen for kiting and my boyfriend loved them!!!! Jennifer B
February 7, 2014 - (S Rat II, Road Trip, Surf, Rx & non-Rx, Costa Rica, San Francisco)

Hi,
I recently ordered Silverfish prescription sunglasses and they worked great on a surf trip to Costa Rica. It was with a surf camp called Surf Simply and everyone there was really impressed with my glasses (several camp-mates will probably buy some for their own use in the near future). The owner of Surf Simply, Ru, was also interested in knowing more about your product and possibly recommending them to his future clients -- so I will send him an email with cc: to you, so you can get in touch. Hope that will be helpful!
I really loved your products.
Thanks so much! Alan
January 13, 2014 - (S Rat, Kayaking, Road and Mountain Biking, Rx, North Carolina)

I researched these before originally buying them. They work exceptionally well for steep class 5 kayaking here in the NC mountains where we paddle 12 months a year. You should market them to that niche consumer sector. 2 cents.

I also use them as my primary specs for road and mountain biking (every single day). . .

Great glasses for outdoor sports. Mike
January 9, 2014 - (Whistler II, Sea Kayaking, Rx, Washington)

Hi Silverfish folks,

Your glasses came yesterday. They are the best designed and best made I've ever seen, and I've been looking for several years for something like this to replace my very old and now out of focus Rx sunglasses.
Thanks,

January 3, 2014 - You appear to be the best of the bunch...[Competitor1], [Competitor1], etc. I really like the detachable strap that is built into the back of the earpieces. Curtis
December 23, 2013 - (Standard, Surf, Puerto Rico)

Just writing to thank you for such an easy shopping experience. I got my order well within the promised delivery period and it is already wrapped and ready for Christmas. I found out about your company through Surfline.com and I will be sure to recommend your site and products to all my watermen peers in Puerto Rico. Thanks and happy holidays to all the Silverfish family!
Cheers, Janson C
December 16, 2013 - (Whistler S Rat II, Surf, Rx, La Jolla, CA)

Hi [Silverfish],

I just ordered and paid for a new pair. . .

Let me take a moment to thank you so much for the product.

It was so sad for me as the years went by and my vision got worse when I surfed. I lost numerous pairs of regular glasses at a time when I could not afford to, just to be able to surf and enjoy seeing at the same time.

I love Silverfish so much. Surfing is pretty much my favorite thing in the world, and being able to see clearly makes all the difference in the world.

Thank you guys so much for making this possible for me.

much love, dk
November 20, 2013 - (Road Trip, Washington, DC, HI)

The sunglasses arrived -- they are wild.
you're great and the glasses really kill Bob S
November 18, 2013 - (Road Trip, Surf, Rx, Santa Cruz, CA)

. . . Thanks for your help! Your glasses get a lot of exposure thru me; I show them to customers at my surfboard factory, and also, in the water I'm always answering questions. I love being able to see, and the polarization is awesome! Mark B
October 20, 2013 - (S Rat, surf kayaking/ sea kayaking, Rx, Israel)

I've bought these from you before and love them.

Many thanks. They are the best. I live in Israel. I use them surf kayaking and sea kayaking. They really stay on, and they don't fog. I have a big problem with fogging ([competitor1], [competitor2], even skiing). Guess I run hot. I put prescription lenses in them.

Great product.

Thanks. Josh T
October 5, 2013 - (Standard, Sailing, Oregon)

THANK YOU SO MUCH to [Silverfish] for expediting my son's sunglass shipment. I really APPRECIATE the extra effort in getting the order off so that I didn't have to pay the extra cost of shipping.

As I told [Silverfish], I purchased a pair of Silverfish sunglasses for my 13 year old son who races sailboats. He has had several pair of various sunglasses and doesn't use them much on the water because he can't see very well and the level of racing that he is doing requires him to be able to spot wind shifts and not have his line of sight blocked at all. Silverfish are the only glasses that he came off the water and announced, "these are awesome". Unfortunately he lost them at an event, and we are heading to West Coast Champs in a couple days. Since we can't find them at a retail outlet, I knew I had to order them. Mark was very kind in getting the order off at the end of the day on Friday. I just wanted to let you know.

. . . You really should consider selling your products to the sailing community and retailers like West Coast Sailing in Portland. They really need a good sunglass product to sell to kids that are good quality at a fair price. We will continue to recommend your glasses and purchase them in the future.

Sincerely, "Opti sailing Mom", Shelley
July 5, 2013 - (S Rat II, Surf, Rx, Southern California)

Have had my Silverfish for a year now, maybe a little longer. They were bullet proof when I got them and they are still bullet proof. They never come off, they never smash into my face and they have so improved my surfing. I SEE what is happening all around me, instead of reacting to what the crowd is doing, I react to what the ocean is doing. At 58 almost 59 years of age most everyone will out paddle me but now that I can SEE, that is my edge. While the younger kids are talking story I'm paddling into position for the next wave. Yaooooow!!!!

Thanx, John
May 28, 2013 - (S Rat II, North Carolina)

Hi there,
I just placed an order for the S-Rat II
You made some for me about three and a half years ago, and I love them. I know I have a high prescription, but last time you said you'd try and see what happened. I hope you can try again. I LOVE them. They're still going strong--I just have an updated prescription.
Please let me know if there are any problems.
Thanks! Katie E
February 1, 2013 - (S Rat II, Whistler, Los Angeles, CA)

We have been ordering from you guys for many years.
I think originally we saw you guys in a magazine or something.
Great product! Takes lots of abuse, never falls apart, and even when you hit the water so hard it gets ripped off your face, it ends up around your neck. Sidney Y
February 1, 2013 - (Whistler, Surf, San Clemente, CA)

I have been wearing your Whistler sunglasses ever since you first started selling them quite a few years ago. I probably saw them in a Surfer Mag. ad. or on Surfline. They work great for surfing in cold water or warm water. Rodger M
January 4, 2013 - (Road Trip, S Rat II, S Rat, Kayaking, Cliff Jumping, Rx, Missouri)

I'm almost blind as a bat ya know, and these are great glasses for kayaking and cliff jumping here in Missouri. It's nice to be able to see 50 feet down from a cliff and actually see the water I'm jumping in to. . .lol Thanks so much! Jesse L
November 20, 2012 - (Standard, Surf, Rx, Townsville, Queensland, Australia)

Hi [Silverfish],

The glasses have arrived and are fabulous! I can't wait to go for a surf! They look good and feel great on, the optical quality is excellent! I am impressed with all aspects and oddly but especially the carry case as it is robust and looks like it will be durable for camping and on road trips. Thanks very much, as you can see I am stoked!

Shalom, steve
November 20, 2012 - (S Rat II, Rx, Hailey, ID)

Hey [Silverfish]

Thank you very much for your special attention concerning my glasses order. Ordered them Wednesday and received them Monday. Can't ask for any better service than that.

Thanks again, Brian M
October 18, 2012 - (S Rat II, Rx, Salamander Bay, NSW Australia)

Hi Silverfish team.

I am a return customer. I love the silverfish glasses

Cheers Stew
October 1, 2012 - (S Rat II, Surf, Rx, Newport Beach, CA)

Dear Mark and the crew at Silverfish,

Your product is simply awesome!!!! I am so stoked by these glasses, they are amazing!!!! Right after receiving them I wore them in the pool, swimming laps complete with breathing on every stroke and flip turns at each end of the pool. The glasses never moved, nor did they ever press into the bridge of my nose or cheekbones. First time surfing with them (small day ankle to lower butt cheek) was amazing, I could see perfectly which enhanced the whole surfing / beach experience. This past weekend with the south swell running and the jetty's in Newport going off was the supreme test, between being sucked back over the falls and being caught inside a couple of times, while I got worked the glasses NEVER MOVED, THEY NEVER CAME OFF, AND THEY NEVER PRESSED INTO THE BRIDGE OF MY NOSE OR ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!! These glasses are absolutely amazing and the tint is great. My normal sunglasses make the sky bluer and the trees greener, but your lenses are like having a regular pair of glasses on without the glare and the sparkle on the the water is no longer an issue either. What is so nice is I can see the swells coming from really far off giving me time to get to the right spot, even before the 18 to 20 year olds, and at 58 years of age that is important!!!! One last thing being able to see properly allowed my sessions out at Newport to be really good. My timing was better and being able to see made the rides better.

Thank you and stay stoked, John H.
September 4, 2012 - (Whistler, Surf, Rx, CA & HI)

I love these glasses. Having them totally changed my surfing experience. I could see the waves before, but I couldn't really discern their size, shape, possible doubling-up, etc. Now, I can see everything. I've worn them for approximately 100 sessions over the last 18 months (the last 77 in Hawaii!). They're still basically brand new. No wear or looseness or breakage of any variety. People often ask about them. I always refer them to your website. They've been a great product for me. Thanks. Allen T
August 10, 2012 - (Whistler, S Rat II, Valencia, CA)

I bought my first pair of Silverfish glasses over 10 years ago and they finally wore out. They were the best pair of glasses I've ever owned. I'm looking forward to my next pair. Thanks, Nick M
August 6, 2012 - (S Rat II, Surf, Rx, North Carolina)

Dear [Silverfish]:
I was so SURPRISED to find your package in our mailbox on Saturday 8/4/12. People around here frown at you if you don't "buy local," but I must say that I've never experienced the quality & service as good as Silverfish. You filled the order faster than my local optician for my regular glasses....and you're 3,000 miles away from here.

My daughter thinks her new sunglasses are totally AWESOME! Thank you, Frances
August 3, 2012 - (S Rat II, Rx, Virginia)

[Silverfish],
You guys rock! Got the new glasses and they worked great last week while I was at the beach. The glasses seem nice and sturdy and the distortion is gone [upgraded from Standard frame]. These are definitely my go to glasses for the water and even just wearing around a bit. Thanks so much for working with me and being responsive. I will be back for more in the future.

Cheers!
Joe
July 10, 2012 - (Road Trip, Rx, New Jersey)

Hi [Silverfish],
I just ordered another pair of Road Trips. . . I'm in a rush to get them (I'm useless in the water without them).
Thanks so much for your awseome product!
Ralph
June 27, 2012 - (Road Trip, white water Kayak, Pennsylvania)

Love my Road Trip sunglasses.
Dan S.
June 27, 2012 - (S Rat II, Rx, wakesurfing, surf, Culver City, California)

Just want to thank you for the latest glasses!!The prescription is perfect!! I love them! I'm going wakesurfing tomorrow. I can't tell you how important this is for those of us who need perfect prescriptions!! I love the brown also.
Happy Customer,
Denise C.
May 16, 2012 - (Road Trip, Rx, Body Board, New York)

I received my RX sunglasses last week, and they are AWESOME! Thank you so much for keeping track of this order and getting it out to me so quickly, you saved my vacation!
Adam S.
May 13, 2012 - (S Rat, Rx, New York)

Love my new glasses. Can you build another one same everything with case and charge to my Amex?
Thanks
Ming W.
April 1, 2012 - (Whistler, S Rat, Rx, Surf, South Carolina)

Hi... love your products. I surf with your glasses all the time. It was wonderful to abandon contact lenses when surfing!
Walt M.
March 26, 2012 - (Road Trip, Rx, Surf, La Jolla, California)

Hi Silverfish,

I got the road trip prescription glasses last week. It took total of 5 days (3 business days) from the time I ordered! Very comfortable (which is most important for me), high quality, best service, fast delivery and reasonable price. Please post this feedback to your site.

Thank you very much for the great service and product.
Eugene
December 28, 2011 - (Road Trip, Surf, Mona Vale, NSW Australia)

Hi [Silverfish],

Just to let you know that the glasses arrived today and we are very pleased.
Thank you for your help, advise and swift service, it has been great.
Jane
October 2, 2011 - (S Rat, Rx, Nebraska)

hello,

I have had for years a pair of Srat sunglasses that have prescription lens. I absolutely am amazed by the quality and durability!
Rik
September 29, 2011 - (Standard, Surf, Australia)

Hey, Great Product!
I just want to say that I love your sunglasses. I use them all the time and the never come off, even in big swells.
Russ
August 11, 2011 - (Whistler, Florida)

Hi [Silverfish],

I received the sunglasses. They are awesome! Very soothing in the bright conditions, and perform well too in cloudy low light conditions. Thank you for your patience.
Your product fills a important need that as far as I know has been neglected for some time. Please keep up the good work!
John
July 25, 2011 - (Whistler, Rx, Kitesurf, Surf, SUP, Florida)

Yo love your glasses have 4 pairs. . .
Jamidar - www.surfssup.com
July 6, 2011 - (Standard, Surf, Pennsylvania)

Hi [Silverfish],

I rec'd the sunglasses...my son loved them!
Thanks,
Dana
July 2, 2011 - (Standard, Rx, Surf, Southern California)

Just got the glasses last night. I hit the waves early morning to test them out. They are totally awesome. No fogging, no displacement and no vision problems. Its nice to see the wave again.
Conrad
July 2, 2011 - (Whistler, Rx, Whitewater, New York)

I have a pair of Rx Whistlers, that have been great and stayed where they need to in some gnarly Class IV Whitewater beat-downs. Thanks!
Bob E
June 21, 2011 - (Whistler, Stand Up Paddle (SUP), Florida)

Boy friend loaned me his pair while paddle boarding. Loved them!!
Rebecca H
June 3, 2011 - (S Rat, Rx, Wakeboarding, Kiteboarding, Motorcycling, California)

Good Morning [Silverfish]. :) It has been a good while since I made the purchase of the S-Rat sunglasses. I absolutely love these shades and use them primarily for wakeboarding and kiteboarding. They're great on the motorcycle and driving too. After two years of abuse the coding is starting to come apart and I have put them through their paces without a doubt, never broke (or had them fall off).
ShawnW
March 6, 2011 - (Whistler, Rx, whitewater, California)

Maiden voyage down some serious whitewater yesterday w/ my new Silverfish Whistlers! They performed flawlessly...very happy with them.
John W
February 19, 2011 - (Road Trip, Rx, Windsurfing, South Fremantle, WA, Australia)

Hi - Apologies the glasses have arrived; they had fallen out the post box and were hiding under a plant.
They are great - had a windsurf yesterday - what a difference being able to see properly - the optics and fit are perfect.
Thanks, a fantastic product - I'm sure I'll be ordering again.
Kind regards
Jon J
January 1, 2011 - (Whistler, Singapore)

Thanks. The glasses arrived last week and I'm really pleased with them. Definitely the best engineered pair of wet glasses that i've owned.
Paul
November 10, 2010 - (Standard, Hawaii)

Hi,

I just tried your Standard surf shades and was blown away at how good they are...thanks for making a quality product at a reasonable price. I wrote a review/testimonial here http://custom.surfboardshack.com/silverfish-surf-sunglasses/
Aloha, Neal
September 17, 2010 - (Whistler, Rx, California)

Hi Silverfish

Just wanted to say thank you for getting my rx whistlers out so fast! My order went in on 9/9/10 and arrived on 9/16/10 -- that's amazing. The glasses fit perfectly, and they look awesome. They look even better than on the website -- it would be nice if you could upload some bigger pictures, so potential customers can see how kick@ss your frames look. I had Oakley Bottlecaps before, and I'm really happy with the switch to Whistlers.
thx, Ed
August 23, 2010 - (Whistler, Rx, Kite Boarding, California)

[Silverfish]

I got my prescription Whistler glasses and used them kite boarding yesterday...they were great. Thanks for getting them my way so quickly. I have already had a few people ask about them!
Jeremy
August 13, 2010 - (S Rat, Rx, Surfing, Windsurfing, Hawaii)

Eye protection with attitude
I'm amazed at all the time people spend out on the water, in the brightest sunlight, with no eye protection. Even if I had 20/20 vision, I'd still love my Silverfish sunglasses, which are designed for watersports. I wear them windsurfing and surfing.
Silverfish come with special straps and an extra nose piece to keep them stuck to your face and are made of high-impact plastic that can survive a good wipeout.

(Retrieved from: http://www.staradvertiser.com/features/featuresstories/20100813_5_Things_We_Love.html)
5 Things We Love is a shortlist of newly discovered stuff you have got to see, hear, wear, use or eat. What are you loving this week? Send a brief description of your latest favorite thing, where to find it and how much it costs, along with your name and contact info to features@staradvertiser.com.
Steven Mark
June 25, 2010 - (Whistler, Rx, New York)

Hi [Silverfish]

I received the glasses. They are great! Thank you very much! You made my vacation!
Oleg
June 23, 2010 - (S Rat, Rx)

Hi Silverfish!

I have a quick question. I have a pair of S-Rat prescription frames that I bought back in 2005. I love these glasses, . . .

Thanks for your help & for making some kickass sunglasses!
Bob E
May 8, 2010 - (S Rat, Rx, Surfing, Spain)

Hi [Silverfish],

I wanted to let you know that I received my surfglasses a couple of weeks ago. They are fantastic! I am really happy with them. I tried them im 5ft waves in the Basque country and the remained in my head at all times. . .
Ariel
April 19, 2010 - (S Rat, Rx, Surfing, California)

Silverfish,

Thanks for the great glasses. They're working out really well.
Tony Y
March 26, 2010 - (Whistler Frame (from May 2004), California)

Thanks for the replacement lenses...excellent customer service!
Nick M
March 2, 2010 - (Whistler Frame, Rx, Surf, Pennsylvania)

. . . I also wanted to say while I am writing that after 45 years without glasses and not being able to see the people I was sitting next to, let alone the waves very well, your product is life changing.

I can now sit in the line up and recognize if people are smiling, frowning, or just acknowledging me. I used to also think that I could see waves coming better than others because I was not focused on the wave in the distance but a shape. Not any longer. I am not sure how people think with a guy with glasses next to them (is that guy just trying to be cool) but if given the chance I tell them how great is is to see in the water.

Thanks and yes I will be wearing my Silverfish glasses in Costa Rica in 2 weeks.
Scott J
January 23, 2010 - (Whistler Frame, Rx, San Luis Obispo, CA)

Hi,
I don't know how you do it but I ordered on a Sat. night via internet and get my prescription Whistlers by the following Friday! ...And its all good. Wish I found you people a long time ago!
Robert D.
January 22, 2010 - (Whistler Frame, Rx, Surfing, Pennsylvania)

Hi,
There is so much about our order that we were incredibly pleased about. The speed of delivery, the fit, the lack of distortion in the lenses, the resistance to fogging even with 38 degree water and the air even cooler. . .

[Comments during order]:Was mentioned on SwellInfo.com. We've tried [Competitor] in the past. These are for my 14-year-old son. The [competitor']s came with noticeable distortion. The[y] did forewarn us. Disappointing nonetheless.

Thank you
Earl S
January 1, 2010 - (S Rat Frame, Rx)

Hey,
I have had a pair of s rat sunglasses with prescription lenses for years and have been thrilled with them. Recently, I had lasik done and now cannot use the s rats. Do you replace lenses (in this case, prescription with non-prescription) . . .
thanks and have a great new year,
rik m
December 16, 2009 - (S Rat Frame, Rx, Surfing, Windsurfing, Honolulu)

thank you, thank you, thank you
Boy, was I upset when I lost my Silverfish on 'da bus here in Hawaii. I was expecting to be spending much of the holidays out of the water, or at best boogie-boarding, which I am willing to do semi-blind, without my thick, nerdy glasses. I got my order in early December [Dec. 8th], and now my new pair are here on the 16th! Great service, and I already know how good the glasses look and how well they work. I use them windsurfing and surfing, and there's nothing better.
Steven M
December 16, 2009 - (Standard Frame, Rx, Surfing, Figtree, NSW Australia)

saw someone in the water a few years ago, got myself a std lens; love them in the surf, getting a pair for my short sighted boyfriend so he can grope me instead of strangers when he stumbles into the surf.
Catherine A
November 16, 2009 - (Standard Frame, Rx, Windsurfing, Maryland)

Hi!

Got my glasses back today. They work great!
William P
November 15, 2009 - (S Rat Frame, Rx, Surf, Brazil)

Hi [Silverfish]

I finally received the glasses (a friend brought it to me from the US) and I wore it in a surf session yesterday. They worked very well!

Thank you very much!
Peter
October 22, 2009 - (Whistler Frame, Rx, Singapore, Feb. 2008)

The glasses I bought from you are still going strong. Very pleased with them.
Mick M
September 16, 2009 - (Whistler Frame, Rx and non-Rx, Surf, Los Angeles)

Please find enclosed two pair of your prescription Whistler model glasses (one regular and one sunglasses). I've had these for roughly five years now and they have made a huge difference in my surfing enjoyment.

Just a few weeks ago I had LASIK performed and I no longer need the prescription glasses out in the water. However, I feel that both pairs would still be very useful as non-prescription sunglasses. Therefore, I ask that you please replace the lenses in both pairs with non-prescription sunglass lenses.

Please contact me . . .to inform me of the total cost and to arrange payment.


Thanks for your help.

Sincerely, Michael M
August 25-26, 2009 - (Whistler Frame, Surf, Hawaii (Big Island))

I love the product and will show and tell all my surf buds here in Hawaii....alohas.
Thanks again for what is a quality product! I will order again.
Phil H
June 7, 2009 - (Whistler Frame, Rx, Surf)

Hi:

I bought my Whistler Sunglasses with prescription and love them. The optics are extremely clear. I was having a hard time learning to surf because I couldn't see the waves coming. With the new glasses I can see the waves now. It makes for a much better experience. Being a beginner I wipe out constantly and the glasses are always there when I come up. I also use the glasses for sailing and they are fabulous. A very satisfied customer.

Sincerely, Charlie M
April 11, 2009 - (S Rat Frame, Rx, Wake Boarding, Cincinnati, OH)

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!
you've done what others wouldn't do,
im stoked! Shawn W
January 20, 2009 - (Standard Frame, Surf, TX)

Texas Gulf Coast Surfing Review Texas Gulf Coast Surfing
January 16, 2009 - (S Rat Frame, Rx, Surf, Santa Cruz, California)

Excellent product BTW. It's thanks to you guys that I saw waves for the first time in my life in the water. After my vision reached a particular point I thought I'd have to give up surfing altogether and had not been on a board in years. After getting my SRats you couldn't keep me out of the water. Mike
January 15, 2009 - (S Rat Frame, Rx, Kitesurf, Ohio / Mexico)

Got the glasses - thanks! frames are the best and optical quality is great. Andy
December 30, 2008 - (Whistler Frame, Northern California)

I've got the order on Monday 12/22, right in time for my vacation. The sunglasses fit well and I like it a lot.

Thanks,
Michael
November 9, 2008 - (Whistler Frame, Rx, surf)

Dear Silverfish

Just want to say how delighted I am with my surf glasses and with your excellent service. My vision is excellent and the turn-around time for getting these was just wonderful. Such a contrast to the dreadful service that I have had from S------- (and Johnny still has my money - and I have no glasses!).

So thank you. I will recommend you to all.

With all best wishes
Ruth
October 28, 2008 - (Whistler Frame, surf, Australia)

Hi [Silverfish],

I recently purchased three pair of whistler glasses which arrived in Australia safe and timely. I am very happy with the product, they perform exactly as your website described. For the first time I can surf in direct aussie sun for hours without squinting, burning up my eyes, and loosing standard glasses that get ripped off my head. Thanks, Brett - North Stradbroke Island, Queensland, Australia.
September 2, 2008 - (Whistler Frame, S Rat Frame, surf, Rx, Los Angeles, CA)

Howdy,

I'd just like to write and express my amazement at your glasses. My wife recently bought two sets of prescription glasses (Whistlers for me and S Rats for her) and I've used them for 2 weeks now. They're incredible and have enabled me to see things while in the water for the first time in 30 years! Now I don't have to rely on the behavior of fellow surfers to know when to paddle quickly out to avoid a suddenly appearing close-out set! I can look around for marine mammals! I can see fishing lines hanging off piers! I'm amazed that they stay on and feel very secure despite my flailing around after wiping out or getting broad-sided by a wave. I've used them in the pool while swimming with our young son. Solid. Going nowhere. GREAT product! And, the prescription is first-rate! Thanks for making (for me) a transformative product! [D]an
September 2, 2008 - (S Rat Frame, Rx, San Diego, CA)

I bought a pair of Elite Series S Rat sun glasses with prescription lenses for my 7 year old son earlier this summer. We are thrilled with the glasses. They fit, stay on, work great, etc. etc.Polly M
June 19, 2008 - (S Rat Frame, Rx, surf, Newport Beach, CA)

Hello [Silverfish],

Just wanted to say Thanks for the help in getting my sunglasses to me. I appreciate your patience with the credit card issue. I received them quickly and couldn't believe how well they have worked. I used them for the first time Tuesday at 36th St. Newport. Absolutely awesome! I'm using the leash as well as the strap and I CAN SEE!!! My boss bodyboards with his son and was telling me today about how bright it is out there. I turned him onto your sight and told him about my experience so far. Thanks for giving me the gift of "Surfing Sight". God Bless.David S "S Rat Owner"
June 4, 2008 - (Standard Frame, North Carolina)

Thanks for the response. Mail was slow today but I did get the package. These are awesome and just what i was hoping. I lost 4 pair of glasses since last year. Thanks a bunch!Wes
June 3, 2008 - (S Rat Frame)

That was quick!! Many thanks!Charlie G [Great Britain]
May 20, 2008 - (Standard Frame, Rx, Skydiving, United Kingdom)

Hello, My order arrived last week and I'm very happy with my new glasses. You web site doesn't really advertise it but your standard frames make perfect skydiving goggles! Best wishes from the UK. Dan
May 16, 2008 - (S Rat Frame, Rx, surf, Maryland)

Looking forward to another great season thanks to Silverfish. Amazing how strong these frames are. Got smacked hard on the bottom at low tide last year, frames took a direct hit and thought sure I had broken them. The only crack I heard was my neck.Victor
April 22, 2008 - (S Rat Frame, Rx, Pennsylvania)

Hey [Silverfish],

Got the specs! Fantastic delivery time!! You guys rock!! . . . Many Thanks, guys. I'm looking forward to many, many great sessions where I can actually SEE what I'm doing!John
January 21, 2008 - (Whistler Frame, surf, Central America)

I received my glasses in 12-06 I believe. They have been great and I wear them wherever I am.
Hope you are well and maybe even getting some orders by all my references to your company for you[r] fine glasses. A cheapo friend of mine purchased some other type of surfing sun glasses and I tried them on and was amazed how they did not shed water like mine. I told him he got what he paid for.Gary O - SolSurfin.com
January 5, 2008 - (Whistler Frame)

I have gotten so many comments on the glasses while in the water that I have probably told, without exaggeration, 30-50 people - "silverfish.com, look 'em up. They're right here in [Laguna Beach]. I love these glasses and don't surf with out them".Craig F
December 29, 2007 - (Whistler & S Rat Frames, Rx, surf, windsurf, Hawaii)

I couldn't do without these glasses, because of them I'm able to surf and windsurf.Kim S
December 27, 2007 - (Whistler Frame, Southern California)

I really love wearing the shades out in the ocean. No glare and relaxing to my eyes. Richard K
December 27, 2007 - (S Rat Frame, Hawaii)

These are the best glasses I have ever had. Thanks! Kim S
November 5, 2007 - (Whistler Frame, Rx, New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

Hello Silverfish Staff,

I am reordering my beloved RX Silverfish glasses and I would like to get 2 pair . . . I must say that my Rx Whistlers are around my neck and on my eyes from morning till night ,indoors and out, everyday. . . These are far superior to my Costas. . .
Thank you for a wonderful product!V.L.
June 12, 2007 - (Standard frame, Surf, Hawaii)

Good endorsements from local surfers, South Shore, Hawaii. Will see what happens on the North Shore this winterChris J
May 6, 2007 - (Whistler Frame, Rx, New York)

Aloha,

Got my prescription silverfish a couple of months ago and WOW! I love them. I have been able to extend my sessions by hours since my eyes don't hurt so bad from the sun and wind. I sleep better after surf and don't look like I have red marbles for eyes on Monday morning at the office. Mike F
April 25, 2007 - (Whistler & S Rat Frames, surf, Rx, Costa Rica)

[Buenos] Dias ! y Hola from Costa Rica ! Mike . . . here. Proud owner of two pairs of RX whistlers. One is back up for if . . .one pair dies, gets killed or "borrowed". I wear them surfing regardless of the weather. They are my second most important piece of equipment. . . The spray. . . nothing [I]'ve tried [worked] as well. . . Mike J Dominical, Costa Rica
March 1, 2007 - (Whistler Frame, surfing, Costa Rica)

By the way these sunglasses are the best things that ever happened for me and surfing. There is absolutely no way I can stay in the water during the afternoon without them. Thanks. Mario S
February 27, 2007 - (Whistler Frame, Rx, Thirroul NSW, Australia)

I've been using them for a year now and they are great.Craig J
September 1, 2006 - (Whistler Frame, Hawaii)

Aloha,

I've already used my Silverfish twice and I'm very impressed with how well they work. I recently had Lasik Surgery on my eyes and was of course concerned about sun Damage to my (now) perfect vision! Silverfish are great for the high glare conditions in Hawaii. Great product at a reasonable price. Mahalo.Dave
July 24, 2006 - (Whistler Frame, Rx, surfing, Florida)

I had to write and say thanks to everyone at Silverfish for your wonderful product. I recently ordered a pair of prescription Whistler's and they have truly changed my life. Growing up along the coast of Central Florida, surfing was a way of life for me. At age 16 my vision started to deteriorate and glasses and contact lenses soon followed. At first surfing was no problem, as everything was just a bit blurry without correction, but within a few years my vision problems made it dangerous to be out in the surf. Surfing with contact lenses was not an option so I was forced to give it up.
Fast forward 20 years, back living in Central Florida, and my two sons (Ryan and Adam) are now avid surfers. As I watched them, I realized how much I missed it and how cool it would be if I could get back in the water with them. I was talking with a friend of mine, who happens to be a former professional surfer, and he mentioned your product to me. I went to your website that day and ordered my pair of prescription Whistlers. Soon after they arrived, I paddled out into 3-4' surf, with Ryan and Adam, and surfed my brains out! I was amazed at how well the glasses performed. Even when I fell, and I fell a lot that first day, they never once moved on my face. My vision was clear and the glasses never once fogged up. I am proud to report that, thanks to Silverfish, I am a surfer once again! Your product has given me back a part of my life I thought was gone and it is hard for me to put into words what it means to surf with my sons. The glasses perform well, look cool, and I would recommend them to anyone.
Thanks for a truly great product.Steve
July 21, 2006 - (Whistler, S Rat Frame, windsurfing, Maui)

I wanted to pass on my thanks for your great products. I have been searching for a great pair of sunglasses to go windsurfing for years. I've used regular sunglasses with neoprene retainers for years but all it takes is a failed freestyle move or a good munching in the waves and something always comes up wrong. I can still remember blowing a duck jibe and hitting my face on the water only to come up with no lenses in an empty frame.

I bought my wife the polarized [S] Rat and I got myself the polarized Whistler. They worked flawlessly for 14 days of sailing in Maui this month. The polarized lens definitely cut the afternoon glare and the strap system held the glasses securely through wave "rinse cycles" and not so smooth freestyle stunts.
Thanks again for a great product.HC
June 25, 2006 - (S Rat Frame, wakeboarding, skiing, Tennessee)

My pair works great. I can finally see while wakeboarding and skiing.Derek O
February 8, 2006 - (Whistler Frame, bodyboard, Oahu, Kauai)

I got back from a week on Oahu and Kauai on Jan 30. Trying to get out with my bodyboard through 4-5 ft surf at Makapu (red flags, "you could die" warnings, etc.) on Oahu, one of my fins was ripped off my foot and my board leash was ripped off my hand, but the glasses stayed on with no problems at all. Later in 4-5 ft shorebreak near Pipeline on the North Shore of Oahu, the experience was the same. I was worked and the leash (since replaced) was ripped off again, but the Whistler glasses stayed on. I had no trouble with fogging, film, or anything else. What a great product !Jay K
October 18, 2005 - (S Rat Frame, windsurfing, Vermont)

[I] *love* my [S]-[R]at shades. [I]'ve been out windsurfing on some pretty big days, and [have] taken some pretty spectacular crashes, and the [S]-[R]ats do a damn good job of staying put. [G]reat quality lenses too. [M]y retinas thank you! [I]'m also looking forward to seeing how the nose piece does at combating fogging come spring on those notorious cold water / warm air days. [F]antastic product, and thanks for the great support too!Happy Customer
December 31, 2004 - (Whistler Frame, surfing, Southern California)

How's it going?

I received the replacement lenses, and glass case the other day, and installed them post haste. I had called in and told how I took a surfboard in the right eye while wearing the Silverfish glasses. The doctor told me that I would have lost the eye if I had not been wearing the Silverfish, so they did their job in protecting my eyes. The lenses had been stress fractured along the length of the lens, but they did not break or fail.

Thanks.Steve - Rancho Palos Verdes
July 27, 2004 - (Whistler, S Rat Frames, North Carolina /the Gorge, Oregon)

Glasses rock!

Hi [Silverfish],

Finally got some real wind up here in the Gorge to try out the new glasses. Really nice! I forgot they were on my head, that's how well they stayed put. I have a narrow face, and usually have a hard time finding glasses that fit (especially for windsurfing), but the Silverfish w/o the nosebridge fit wonderfully, no fogging.
We will order more for our Hatteras shop in Sept. Good product! Thanks again.Margaret / The Avon Sailhouse
July 26, 2004 - (Whistler Frame, surf, Rx, Southern California)

Just want to say thanks to you for such fine service and a great product. Received as promised on Saturday afternoon. Did not go to the beach Sunday but went to a neighbor's pool. I tested my Silverfish by jumping into the deep end several times trying to simulate a wipe out. They stayed in place, no problem.

Tried them out for the first time this morning at Topanga and what a difference it made in my surfing enjoyment. Not only do I see much better now but the sun protection works wonderfully. At Topanga on a clear morning when the sun peeks over the top of the hills, it's directly in your eyes as you take the rights. It can be down right blinding to the point where you cannot see a thing when riding the wave. Not good. With the Silverfish it enables me to clearly see the wave in this adverse lighting condition. Magic!
I highly recommend Silverfish for anyone who needs to wear glasses and is into water sports.
By the way, my optometrist has two family members who are surfers who also use your product. He said that they love them too.Michael
April 22, 2004 - (Whistler Frame, surf, Rx, Southern California/ Hawaii)

Thanks for making my first surfing experience possible. I knew I wouldn't be able to surf without prescription eyewear, and thanks to Silverfish I was able to finally do it. I was in Hawaii last week and took lessons with Hawaiian Fire Surf school. The instructors rocked, and I even got compliments from them about my shades. They were really surprised that they stayed on thru the entire lesson. I admit, I was surprised myself. They didn't feel like they were sliding around or even wanting to come off! Hawaii is awesome, Hawaiian Fire is awesome and so is Silverfish! Mahalo!Belinda
April 1, 2004 - (Whistler Frame, windsurfing)

Just wanted to say I received the Silverfish Black Whistler model to review for WindSurfing mag. I surfed with 'em yesterday, windsurfed with 'em today -- very impressed. They never came off my face. Within minutes I'd forgotten they were on. No fog. No hassle and best of all, no UV damage. Well done and I look forward to including them in the mag.Eddy - Editor, WindSurfing Magazine
August 27, 2003 - (Whistler Frame, Rx, California)

First of all, let me say thank you to [the sales department] of Silverfish for [their] assistance and making sure every thing was good to go, from the time I ordered through the shipping of my glasses.
Guys, your product is great. These are the most fantastic shades I've every had in my life. The prescription, polarized lens[es] are wonderful. I'm not sure how I've gotten by all these years without my [S]ilverfish glasses. They are not only practical, they're stylish, too. I've received numerous compliments and recommend [S]ilverfish to everyone. The only thing better than owning a pair of [S]ilverfish sunglasses is having two pair.
Thanks again, everyone. Aloha. Kevin
August 8, 2003 - (Whistler Frame, surf, Rx, Texas/ Florida)

I ordered and received a pair from you guys a few days before a short surf trip to FLA in early August. I have to admit that I was skeptical about the things--when I got them they seem[ed] to fit securely, but a dry run and a wet run are two different things. I tried them in the pool, and was immediately impressed with how comfortable they were and how they flat out eliminated the glare that has been causing me a lot of significant eye fatigue over the past few years.

But the test would come in the surf. I wore them three of four days, and first two small days, riding my 10 footer in some fun 1-3 foot surf. What was really great was that I could surf all morning with the rising sun in my eyes, then hit it again mid-day when the glare was at max; NO eye fatigue present at night before bed, or in the morning when I got up. The third day we had some thumping chest high, pitching waves, and the sunglasses were incredible. They held on through some good spin-cycle barrels (I had forgotten to bring my leash for the morning session and was riding my 7'4 all day). What was really amazing to me was that I could body surf in after my board and the glasses just refused to be pulled off my face. I didn't have any problem with fogging--just a quick head dip and they rinsed clean. I did find that I needed to clean them after 2-3 hours in the water, but that was no big deal. But I found the entire design--from the nose piece to the strap, was so fine....

In short, an incredible product. Thinking about sending them back before year's end to get prescription lenses put in so I can wear them all the time, especially for carveboarding the hills here to stay in shape..... Great product. I'd recommend them to anyone, anytime. Can't wait to get back to some larger surf to put them through the pacesTom
July 18, 2003 - (Whistler Frame, surf, Rx, New York)

I have been out with my new [prescription] glasses a few times now. Conditions have not been extreme, but there have been wipeouts, and the glasses stayed on! I thought I would lose them (and 200 bucks) the first time out. I didn't believe they would really stay on, but they do! Plus I can see perfectly! I am stoked. For years I hesitated learning how to surf because I couldn‘t see, but now I can.
I also thought these glasses would make me surf better, but unfortunately, so far they haven't.Linda
June 30, 2003 - (Whistler Frame, Sydney, Australia)

Hi [Silverfish]- Just got my glasses- they are insane , much much better than I had expected. The quality of Whistler is just sensational, optical quality A1. Pity you don't have any one in Sydney selling them. I,m sure to be asked about them-they sh%$ all over the [Competition] -versatility plus. Once again thanks for your great service and excellent product. Craig
May 8, 2003 - (Whistler Frame, Idaho)

My Son is attending a Special Forces advanced paramedic program in Idaho. He was the only civilian accepted to the program this year because of his military background. His class is composed of several Seal team members and Airforce Pararescue personnel. When we had dinner prior to his leaving I gave him the Silverfish sunglasses which he flipped over. He said they were the perfect piece of equipment for combat paramedic training. Silverfish is now with the special forces folks in Idaho. Pretty cool.Jack
Date Unknown - (Whistler Frame)

Everybody needs a good pair of glasses but my problem has always been finding a pair that worked in all conditions and environments. If this pair isn't the only pair I'm ever going need it's the closest I'm ever going to get. At the river, on the beach, mountain boarding, biking, jet skiing. I flogged these doing it all and they were awesome, especially excelling in the water.CoreAttitude.com